Thankful…

Today, I’m thankful. It was one short year ago, right now (4pm), that the sounds of “Little Martha” by the Allman Brothers began to play in the main concert hall at Stone Mountain Arts Center. I had my dad to my left and my mom to my right when I stepped into the room and looked down the aisle to the main stage where Jason was waiting. If you know us, you know our story… I’m biased, but I think it’s a pretty darn good one. That day was eighteen years in the making, from our first meeting until finally meeting up on that stage. It was well worth the wait. So today, I’m thankful for my amazing husband. Happy Anniversary:). We had a fantastic first year, and I couldn’t ask for a better partner in crime. I love you!

[all images by Anne Skidmore Photography — thank you thank you!!]

Comments

  1. You look lovely! What an awesome wedding. Congrats!

  2. Happy Anniversary!! Here’s to many, many more amazing years ahead for you two!

  3. Barbara Grandolfo says:

    Happy Anniversary to two of my favorite people. I love you!!!

  4. so beautiful! what a gorgeous wedding!

Leave a comment