celebrating a 1st

Happy 1st Birthday to my gorgeous little niece (aka cousin T’s daughter)!! Hard to believe that it’s already been a year since I was a short ferry ride away from seeing this adorable little face!!

::

::

signs of summer :: the wedge


I am a HUGE fan of the wedge. If you follow fashion trends, they are typically in one year and out the next. I personally couldn’t care less whether they are in or out. They are so much easier to walk in than heels and depending on the height of the wedge and the comfort of the actual shoe, I sometimes even like them better than flats! I do think that if done wrong, a wedge can be hideous, but I suppose that’s the case with most shoe styles. At any rate, if I won the lottery tomorrow, I’d buy all of these lovely lovely shoes;). [I feel taller already!!]

::

That’s-A-Stretch Wedges, $130 – Available at Anthrolpologie, buy here

::

Hive and Honey Santana, $85 – Available at Piperlime, buy here

::

The Imogen, $199 – Available at Farylrobin, buy here

::

Rebecca Cork Wedge by LL Bean Signature, $99 – Available at LL Bean, buy here

::

Espadrille Wedge, $29.50 – Available at Old Navy, buy here

::

Passing Lane by Kenneth Cole Reaction, $79 – Available at Piperlime, buy here

::

Plush Around by Aerosoles, $59 – Available at Piperlime, buy here

::

Fire & Stone Wedges, $128 – Available at Anthropologie, buy here

::

Country Meadow by Clarks, $90 – Available at Piperlime, buy here

::

Sun-Dripped Wedges, $218 – Available at Anthropologie, buy here

::

Caden Leather Cork Wedges, $150 – Available at J Crew, buy here

::

Rachel Sling by Camper, $165 – Available at Piperlime, buy here

::

Big Sky Wedges, $178 – Available at Anthropologie, buy here

::


Harwich Sailor by Clarks, $90 – Available at Piperlime, buy here

::

Stems Ascending Espadrilles, $218 – Available at Anthropologie, buy here

::