take note :: white on rice

Did the photo get your attention?? It certainly got mine;). I recently came across White on Rice Couple, a blog penned by the LA-based Todd & Diane, dedicated to sharing their essentials of love, food, and adventure. A quick peek at their about page makes me want to hang out with them, or at least take one of their cooking classes!

While perusing the site and checking out various posts, I was immediately drawn to the Strawberry Danish recipe. Can I help it if I have a sweet tooth? I love that they tell the story behind the meal, personalizing the experience, but also give you well thought out, seemingly conquerable instructions on how to make it on your own. Add in posts about Goat Cheese Crostini, Chocolate mousse and Blood Orange Margaritas and I’m thinking this site might just become a daily read!

::

[photo credit: Todd & Diane from White on Rice Couple]

for the babes :: Estella

Is there anything more adorable than baby clothes? Little dresses, petite jeans, tiny chucks… why is it that everything seems cuter in miniature? In my quest for unique clothing/art/toys for the babes, I stumbled upon Estella. I suppose if I’d had children while living in New York, I may have already heard of them. But alas… I now look from afar. Estella is the product of a husband and wife team who were looking to fill a void in the children’s clothing market. The store is filled with clothing chosen for its quality, beauty and character rather than their brand. Since opening in 2002 in NY’s Greenwich Village, Estella has become the go-to shop for stylish clothes, toys and gear for children.

At first glance, some of the prices might seem a little inflated. If there is one thing I’ve learned form my cousin T (2 beautiful daughters), it’s ‘don’t spend too much on baby clothes’;). Still, these little styles are too darn cute to pass up, and from what I’ve seen, some of them aren’t really that much more than what you’d find at Baby Gap. So, take a peek. Oo and Aah a little (you know you want to) and introduce yourself to Estella.

::

Dotted Sunsuit by Dagmar Daley, $60 – Buy here

::

Flutter Sleeve Dress by Nellystella, $70 – Buy here

::

Elephant Bloomer and Tank Set by Ketiketa, $42 – Buy here

::

Embroidered Lamb Onesie by Coral and Tusk, $48 – Buy here

::

Hand-knit dress by Mormor Nu, $70 – Buy here

::

Baby Thermal Cottonball Tee by Shirin, $45 – Buy here

::

Estella Baby Jeans, $55 – Buy here

::

Striped Baby Onesie by Estella (10-colors), $25 – Buy here

::

Blue Eliza Sundress by Kit + Lili, $64 – Buy here

::

Yellow Sunsuit by Kit + Lili, $44 – Buy here

::

Sleeveless Tunic with Butterflies by Ketiketa, $50 – Buy here

::

Organic Baby Cotton Romper by Imps & Elfs, $38 – Buy here

::

Jellycat Bashful Bunny (aka fuzzy bunny), $21 – Buy here

::

Junglie Monkey by Jellycat, $19 – Buy here

::

Bunglie Pig by Jellycat, $21 – Buy here

[note: I adore Jellycat stuffed animals. I’ve gotten a few for my cousin’s daughters and they are super soft and cuddly. I used to buy them at the now closed Sons & Daughters, but maybe the new destination is Estella! My cousin’s oldest got ‘fuzzy bunny’. He was the absolute best!]

::